STATE OF MINNESOTA HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

PROPERTY TAX DIVISION

MINUTES

Representative Youakim, Chair of the Property Tax Division, called the remote meeting to order at 3:00 P.M. on January 20, 2021, pursuant to House Rule 10.01. The meeting is being broadcast via Zoom and House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

YOUAKIM, Cheryl (Chair) HERTAUS, Jerry (GOP-Lead) ANDERSON, Paul BECKER-FINN, Jamie FISCHER, Peter GOMEZ, Aisha GREEN, Steve HASSAN, Hodan MARQUART, Paul MORTENSEN, Erik PELOWSKI, Gene TORKELSON, Paul

A quorum was present.

Representative Gomez moved the approval of the January13, 2021 minutes. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Overview from House Fiscal and House Research staff of state and local property tax system in Minnesota

Katherine Schill, House Fiscal Analysis Jared Swanson, House Research Sean Williams, House Research

The committee adjourned at 4:23 P.M

Representative Cheryl Youakim, Chair

Eric Petersen, Committee Legislative Assistant