Environment and Natural Resources Finance and Policy Committee

Chair: Rep. Rick Hansen

Meeting:

Wednesday, March 1, 2023 3:00 PM to 5:30 PM 10 State Office Building

Agenda:

Call to Order.

Approval of Minutes.

HF1853 (Acomb) University of Minnesota Extension Service weather resilience program funding provided, and money appropriated.

- Dr. Heidi Roop, University of Minnesota Climate Adaptation Partnership
- Dr. Kate Knuth, Democracy and Climate

HF949 (Koegel) Safety education required and water craft operators permitted, and motorboat rental business obligations imposed.

- Jeff Forester, MN Lakes and Rivers
- Tom Watson, Minnesota Coalition of Lake Associations
- Adam Block, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources

HF1654 (Freiberg) Issuance of big-game license after conviction modified.

- Robert Gorecki, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
- Erik Simonson, Minnesota Deer Hunters Association

HF1834 (Vang) Scientific and natural area funding provided, and money appropriated.

- Tim Johnson, Friends of Minnesota Scientific and Natural Areas
- Heidi Wolf, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources

HF2082 (Hansen) Aquatic invasive species research implementation funding provided, and money appropriated.

- Dr. Nicholas Phelps, Minnesota Aquatic Invasive Species Research Center
- Jeff Forester, MN Lakes and Rivers
- Tom Watson, Minnesota Coalition of Lake Associations

(Continued on other side)

HF955 (Hansen) Financial assurance required for feedlot permits, inventories and reports required, and money appropriated.

- Amanda Koehler, Land Stewardship Project
- Lucas Sjostrom, Minnesota Milk
- Daryl Timmerman, Minnesota Pork Producers Association
- Pierce Bennet, Minnesota Farm Bureau Federation

HF1699 (Lislegard) Mesabi Trail new spur funding provided, bonds issued, and money appropriated

• Sarah Ciochetto, St. Louis and Lake Counties Regional Railroad Authority

HF592 (Lislegard) All-terrain vehicle trail funding provided, and money appropriated.

- Ron Potter, Prospector Loop ATV Trail System & President of ATV Minnesota
- Bruce Beste, Voyageur ATV Trail System

Adjournment.