STATE OF MINNESOTA THIRTY-FIRST MEETING HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES NINETY-SECOND SESSION

Environment and Natural Resources Finance and Policy

MINUTES

Representative Hansen, Chair of the Environment and Natural Resources Finance and Policy Committee, called the meeting to order at 8:30 A.M. on June 23rd, 2021, pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting was conducted over Zoom and broadcast via House Public Information Services, Facebook Live, and YouTube live streaming.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

HANSEN, Rick (Chair) WAZLAWIK, Ami (Vice Chair) HEINTZEMAN, Josh (Lead) ACOMB, Patty AKLAND, Susan BACKER, Jeff BECKER-FINN, Jamie ECKLUND, Rob FISCHER, Peter GREEN, Steve IGO, Spencer JORDAN, Sydney KEELER, Heather LEE, Fue LIPPERT, Todd LUECK, Dale MORRISON, Kelly NELSON, Nathan THEIS, Tama

Chair Hansen called the meeting to order at 8:30 A.M. A quorum was present.

A presentation was given presenting HF5, as agreed to in a conference committee with the Senate.

Presenters:

Brad Hagemeier, House Research Janelle Taylor, House Research

Sarah Strommen, Commissioner Department of Natural Resources Bob Meier, Assistant Commissioner DNR Laura Bishop, Commissioner MN Pollution Control Agency	
Rep. Hansen adjourned the meeting at 9:50 A.M.	
	Rick Hansen Chair of Environment Finance and Policy
	Adam Kopel Committee Legislative Assistant

Testifiers: