Transportation Finance and Policy Committee

Thursday, March 30, 2023

Capitol Room 120

8:30 A.M-10:00 P.M.

Chair: Rep. Frank Hornstein Vice Chair: Rep. Brad Tabke

Agenda*

1. Call to order

2. Approval of Minutes from March 24, 2023

3. HF2887 (Hornstein) Active transportation program funding provided, and money appropriated.

- Commissioner Nancy Daubenberger, Department of Transportation
- Commissioner Bob Jacobson, Department of Public Safety
- * Keith Nelson, St. Louis County Commissioner
- Marion Greene, Hennepin County Commissioner
- Gordy Wagner, Pope County Commissioner
- Margaret Donahoe, Transportation Alliance
- Amber Backhaus, VP of Public Affairs, MN Automobile Dealers Association
- ♦ Grace Waltz, VP of Public Policy, MPLS Regional Chamber of Commerce
- Bentley Graves, Director of Health Care and Transportation Policy, MN Chamber of Commerce
- Kouri Marshall, MPA, Director, State and Local Public Policy, Central Region, Chamber of Progress
- ✤ Amity Foster, ISAIAH
- Pat Benner, Legislative Representative, AFSCME Council 5
- ✤ Kate Lynne Snyder, Lobbyist, Education Minnesota
- Devin Bruce, Public Affairs Coordinator, MAPE
- * Kris Fredson, Director of Public Affairs, LIUNA
- Tim Marino

- ✤ Jesse Cook
- * MJ Carpio, MoveMN Campaign Manager
- ✤ Matt Massman, Minnesota Inter-County Association
- ✤ Cap O-Rourke, Executive Director, MN Small Cities
- ✤ Shane Zhart, Coalition of Greater MN Cities
- ✤ Chair Charlie Zelle, MET Council

Next Meeting: Friday, March 31, 2023, Capital Room 120

*Agenda items (including bills) may be added or removed, and/or order may change.