STATE OF MINNESOTA TWENTY-EIGHTH MEETING HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES NINETY-SECOND SESSION

Environment and Natural Resources Finance and Policy

MINUTES

Representative Hansen, Chair of the Environment and Natural Resources Finance and Policy Committee, called the meeting to order at 1:00 P.M. on April 8th, 2021, pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting was conducted over Zoom and broadcast via House Public Information Services, Facebook Live, and YouTube live streaming.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

HANSEN, Rick (Chair) WAZLAWIK, Ami (Vice Chair) HEINTZEMAN, Josh (Lead) ACOMB, Patty AKLAND, Susan BACKER, Jeff BECKER-FINN, Jamie ECKLUND, Rob FISCHER, Peter GREEN, Steve IGO, Spencer JORDAN, Sydney KEELER, Heather LEE, Fue LIPPERT, Todd LUECK, Dale MORRISON, Kelly NELSON, Nathan THEIS, Tama

Chair Hansen called the meeting to order at 1:00 P.M. A quorum was present.

Rep. Nelson moved that the minutes from April 6th, 2021 be approved. MOTION PREVAILED.

Rep. Wazlawik assumed the gavel at 1:02 P.M.

HF1076 (HANSEN) Environment, natural resources, and tourism funding provided; disposition of receipts, appropriations, funds, and accounts modified; state park and fishing contest

provisions modified; fees modified and established; duplicate reporting eliminated; grant programs modified; environmental justice considerations provided; labeling requirements modified; enforcement authority modified; Landfill Responsibility Act established; state land interest conveying provisions modified; state parks and recreation areas added and deleted; land sales authorized; and money appropriated.

Rep. Hansen moved that HF1076 be recommended to be re-referred to the House Ways and Means Committee.

Rep. Hansen moved H1076DE2 to amend HF1076 and public testimony was taken.

Rep. Hansen moved H1076A12 to amend the H1076DE2 amendment and the amendment was adopted.

Rep. Ecklund moved H1076A1, with the following oral changes: On Page 23, line 31, delete "\$2,135,000" and insert "\$2,435,000" and delete "\$2,135,000" and insert "\$2,435,000", to amend the H1076DE2 and the amendment was adopted.

Rep. Becker-Finn moved H1076A3 to amend H1076DE2 and a roll was taken:

AYES:

HANSEN, Rick (Chair)
WAZLAWIK, Ami (Vice Chair)
ACOMB, Patty
BECKER-FINN, Jamie
ECKLUND, Rob
FISCHER, Peter
JORDAN, Sydney
KEELER, Heather
LEE, Fue
LIPPERT, Todd
MORRISON, Kelly

NAYS:

HEINTZEMAN, Josh (Lead)
AKLAND, Susan
BACKER, Jeff
GREEN, Steve
IGO, Spencer
LUECK, Dale
NELSON, Nathan
THEIS, Tama

By a vote of 11 Ayes and 8 Nays the motion prevailed and the amendment was ADOPTED.

Rep. Lippert moved H1076A11 to amend H1076DE2 and a roll was taken:

AYES:

HANSEN, Rick (Chair)
WAZLAWIK, Ami (Vice Chair)
ACOMB, Patty
BECKER-FINN, Jamie
ECKLUND, Rob
FISCHER, Peter
JORDAN, Sydney
KEELER, Heather
LEE, Fue
LIPPERT, Todd
MORRISON, Kelly

NAYS:

HEINTZEMAN, Josh (Lead) AKLAND, Susan BACKER, Jeff GREEN, Steve IGO, Spencer LUECK, Dale NELSON, Nathan THEIS, Tama

By a vote of 11 Ayes and 8 Nays the motion prevailed and the amendment was ADOPTED.

Rep. Hansen moved the H1076A8 to amend H1076DE2 and the amendment was ADOPTED.

Rep. Hansen moved the H1076DE2, as amended, to amend HF1076 and a roll was taken:

AYES:

HANSEN, Rick (Chair)
WAZLAWIK, Ami (Vice Chair)
ACOMB, Patty
BECKER-FINN, Jamie
ECKLUND, Rob
FISCHER, Peter

JORDAN, Sydney KEELER, Heather LEE, Fue LIPPERT, Todd MORRISON, Kelly

NAYS:

HEINTZEMAN, Josh (Lead)
AKLAND, Susan
BACKER, Jeff
GREEN, Steve
IGO, Spencer
LUECK, Dale
NELSON, Nathan
THEIS, Tama

Rep. Hansen renewed the motion that HF1076, as amended, to be re-referred to the Ways and Means Committee and a roll was taken:

AYES:

HANSEN, Rick (Chair)
WAZLAWIK, Ami (Vice Chair)
ACOMB, Patty
BECKER-FINN, Jamie
ECKLUND, Rob
FISCHER, Peter
JORDAN, Sydney
KEELER, Heather
LEE, Fue
LIPPERT, Todd
MORRISON, Kelly

NAYS:

HEINTZEMAN, Josh (Lead) AKLAND, Susan BACKER, Jeff GREEN, Steve IGO, Spencer LUECK, Dale NELSON, Nathan THEIS, Tama

By a vote of 11 Ayes and 8 Nays the MOTION PREVAILED.

_	_						
	ΙΔ	st	ıt	14	$^{\circ}$	rc	•
- 1		. 71		ш	_	ıo	_

Sarah Strommen, Commissioner Department of Natural Resources

Laura Bishop, Commissioner MN Pollution Control Agency

Katie Pratt, Environmental Quality Board

John Jaschke, ED Board of Water and Soil Resources

Jessica Mendoza, Comunidades Organizando el Poder y La Accion Latina

Tony Kwilas, Environmental Policy Director MN Chamber of Commerce

Erin Rupp, Pollinate MN

Margot Monson, Entomologist and Beekeeper

Doug Carnival, National Recycling Association

Tim Spreck, MN Deer Farmers

Amber Bougie, Association of County Officers

Roger Schroeder, Landfill Operators Group

Andrea Lovoll, MN Center for Environmental Advocacy

Sara Wolff, MN Environmental Partnership

Sherri Smith, White Bear Neighborhood Concerned Citizen's Group

Bob Meier, Assistant Commissioner DNR

Rep. Wazlawik adjourned the meeting 2:55 P.M.

Rick Hansen Chair of Environment Finance and Policy
Adam Kopel
Committee Legislative Assistant