Hello to the Conference Committee on HF100/SF73,

I am a registered nurse and the owner of Jes Naturals CBD Wellness in Excelsior and Eden Prairie. We have been in business for 4 years and have been educating our community and offering a curated selection of some of the best products in the country. I have done extensive research on CBD products. We do not make any medical claims. We are simply helping our community by vetting products to make sure they are safe, tested, etc.

I am for Recreational Marijuana in MN, but there are 4 specific points that I would urge you to consider.

1 - Hemp stores should be able to carry product from any state as long as it meets the legal requirements of MN law. Minnesotans are allowed to purchase any THC/CBD product from hemp to be shipped to their door from anywhere in the country. If we are limited, they will all buy online from companies that are not safe and also gives the revenue to other states.

I have customers who come in and ask if we have the Shark Tank gummies, that cure diabetes. Shark Tank does not sell CBD! Scammers are online making false medical claims. It is very sad. Let Minnesotans come to me for education and to purchase safe products.

2 - Hemp stores should not have a limit to non-intoxicating cannabinoids, that naturally occur in the hemp plant. Please let us sell any hemp product with any cannabinoids with 5mg THC per serving being the max. **It makes zero sense to say you care about the health and welfare of Minnesotans, and then tell them that they can purchase any amount of cannabinoids online just not in their local small businesses.**

- 3 Only 5 mg THC products should be taxed, with possibly half the tax of recreational marijuana. CBD products should not be taxed.
- 4 Please limit the high percentage THC products to 25 years old. High percentages of THC in dabs, waxes, etc., are what is hurting our young people. I have fellow nurses in the ER that have teenagers coming in with persistent vomiting and psychotic events after smoking these 90% THC products!

 Make it 21 for all of the other products. This would also help the Minnesotans who have terrible stories their kids and THC.

Regarding being mandated to only sell MN products.

SECT 41 - Lower potency Hemp Retailer

Subd. 1(b) 1 These hemp stores can only sell MN made products.

Article 1, Section 34, Subd 5 on Importation. It states that importation is allowed with endorsement from the office, but this looks like wholesalers only. This also looks like its up to OCM to decide. That is fine, if the OCM is not run by Recreational or Medical marijuana people that do not want hemp stores and they will actually give me a wholesale license.

In Subd 4, compliant products are legally spelled out, as well as, the hemp law from July, 2022, which should be sufficient, without mandating that business owners only carry MN products. ~ I would also like to see 20 - 5mg THC hemp gummies per container because I am getting so many complaints about waste of packaging, and MN residents can buy online form anywhere in the country with 30 - 5mg THC hemp gummies in a jar for half the price, which is not good for MN business.

I believe retail hemp stores should not be limited to selling MN products only.

- it is a conflict of interest, as the bill was written by MN Hemp growers and manufacturers. I know many of them, and I think most are great, I just don't want to be told who to buy from for my business.
- no other state limits their CBD stores to only sell their state's products.
- there has been a lot of comparing liquor to cannabis at the hearings
- Liquor stores are not mandated to only buy MN liquor.
- a monopoly could encourage local hemp companies to set pricing for their products, and with 2 retail storefronts, I need to be able to negotiate margins, to pay rent and payroll, etc.
- the MN product choice could be limited to ingredients like corn syrup, artificial ingredients and dyes, that I do not want in my shop.
- MN CBD customers will just buy online from major companies all over the country and have it delivered to their home, if they can't purchase it here safely at our local MN CBD storefronts, with proper education.

We carry a selection of vetted MN products now, by choice, because I trust the companies and like the products. I just don't want to be told that I am mandated to only sell MN products.

I am happy to answer any questions, and I hope you take my suggestions seriously, as I have been an upstanding citizen of 20 years, educating our community about legal hemp products, and how to find safe products for the past 4 years.

All the best,

Patty Gilk

Owner Jes Naturals

m: (952) 913-6973