TAX COMMITTEE

MINUTES

Representative Paul Marquart, Chair of the Committee, called the virtual Tax Committee meeting to order at 1:00 P.M. on Wednesday, January 27, 2021 pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting is being broadcast via Zoom and House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

MARQUART, Paul CHAIR LISLEGARD, Dave VC DAVIDS, Greg Lead AGBAJE, Esther CARLSON, Andrew DETTMER, Bob GAROFALO, Pat GOMEZ, Aisha HER, Kaohly HERTAUS, Jerry HOWARD, Michael MCDONALD, Joe MILLER, Tim MORAN, Rena MORTENSON, Erik ROBBINS, Kristin SANDELL, Steve SCHULTZ, Jennifer STEPHENSON, Zack YOUAKIM, Cheryl

Members excused:

SWEDZINSKI, Chris

A quorum was present.

Representative Lislegard moved the approval of the January 26, 2021 minutes. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Chair Marquart referred bills to the Property Tax Division by memo of January 26, 2021.

Presentation of 2011 Tax Expenditure Review Report

John Spry, University of St. Thomas Jenny Bourne, Carlton College Jay Kiedrowski, Humphrey School, University of Minnesota Judy Temple, Humphrey School, University of Minnesota

The meeting was adjourned at 2:06 P.M.	
	Representative Paul Marquart, Chair
	Urszula Gryska,

Committee Legislative Assistant