## **Commerce Finance and Policy Committee**

March 4, 2025 Capitol 120 – 8:15am

Chair

Tim O'Driscoll

Agenda

**Members** 

Bernie Perryman (Vice Chair) Kaohly Her (DFL Lead)

Keith Allen
Ethan Cha
Greg Davids
Jeff Dotseth
Steve Elkins
Alex Falconer
Leigh Finke
Josh Heintzeman
John Huot

Carlie Kotyza-Witthuhn

Ron Kresha
Liz Reyer
Max Rymer
Andy Smith
Zack Stephenson
Scott Van Binsbergen
Nolan West

**Committee Staff:** 

Committee Administrator

Jonathan Cotter

Committee Legislative Assistant

Karen Hartwig

**GOP Research** 

Ben Frese

House Research

Larie Pampuch

House Fiscal Analyst

Solveig Beckel

II. Approval of the Minutes

Call to Order

I.

- III. HF 837 (O'Driscoll) Commissioner of commerce required to request the continuation of a state innovation waiver, and money transferred from the general fund to the premium security plan account.
  - a. Dan Endreson, Minnesota Council of Health Plans
  - b. Gail Larson, on behalf of SEIU Healthcare MN & IA
  - c. Dr. Aleta Borrud
  - d. Anne Neu Brindley, Policy Director, Minnesota Business Partnership
  - e. Devin Bruce, Director of Legislative and Political Affairs, MAPE
  - f. Bentley Graves, Director of Health Care & Transportation Policy, Minnesota Chamber of Commerce

IV. Adjournment

Next Meeting: Wednesday, March 5th.