Energy Finance & Policy Committee Meeting

Chair: Rep. Patty Acomb & Co-Chair: Rep. Chris Swedzinski Vice-Chair: Rep. Larry Kraft & Co-Vice-Chair: Rep. Tom Murphy

March 25, 2025 1:00 p.m. State Capitol – Room 123

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Minutes from March 20, 2025
- III. HF771 (Kraft) Supplemental energy assistance funding provided, annual report required, and money appropriated.

Annie Levenson-Falk, Executive Director, Citizen's Utility Board
Tricia Elite, Government Affairs Representative, Minnesota Rural Electrical Energy Association
Kent Sulem, Director of Government Relations, Minnesota Municipal Utilities Association
Amanda Mackie, Executive Director, Minnesota Valley Action Council

IV. HF2498 (Hemmingsen-Jaeger) - Geothermal heat exchange system rebate program established, and money appropriated.

Aurora Vautrin, Legislative Director, 100% Willy Miley, Regulatory Director, Darcy Solutions

V. HF2366 (Wolgamott) - Green Hydrogen Project funding provided, and money appropriated.

Tracy Hodel, Public Services Director, City of Saint Cloud Dr. Margaret Cherne-Hendrick, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Fresh Energy

VI. HF2423 (Tabke) - Emerald ash borer-infested tree disposal funding provided, and money appropriated.

Stacy Cook, Vice President for Corporate Sustainability, Rahr Corporation

VII. Adjournment