LOCAL GOVERNMENT DIVISION MINUTES

Representative Sandra Masin, Chair of the Division on Local Government, called the virtual meeting to order at 8:30 AM on February 3rd, 2021 pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting was broadcast via Zoom and House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll:

Members present:

Masin, Sandra, Chair Elkins, Steve, Vice Chair Quam, Duane, Republican Lead Berg, Kaela Boldon, Liz Huot, John Mekeland, Shane Olson, Bjorn Youakim, Cheryl

A quorum was present.

Vice Chair Elkins moved that the minutes from January 27, 2021 be adopted. <u>THE MOTION PREVAILED.</u>

Presentations on Annexation.

Testifying:

- Jenny Star, Chief Administrative Law Judge
- Jessica Palmer-Denig, Administrative Law Judge
- Star Holman, Municipal Boundary Adjustment Unit Administrator
- Craig Johnson, League of Minnesota Cities
- Elizabeth Wefel, Coalition of Greater Minnesota Cities
- Steve Fenske, Minnesota Association of Townships

The meeting was adjourned at 9:27 AM.

Representative Sandra Masin, Chair	

Josh Kilgard, Committee Legislative Assistant