#### **Taxes Committee**

#### **MINUTES**

Representative Davids, Chair of the Taxes Committee, called the meeting to order at 10:15AM on March 5, 2025, in Room 120 of the State Capitol Building. A quorum was present.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

### Members present:

DAVIDS, Greg Chair

JOY, Jim Vice Chair

GOMEZ, Aisha

ANDERSON, Patti

ELKINS, Steve

FREIBERG, Mike

HANSON, Jessica

HARDER, Bobbie

HER, Kaohly

HUOT, John

JOHNSON, Wayne

KOZLOWSKI, Liish

LEE, Liz

ROACH, Drew

ROBBINS, Kristin

SCHWARTZ, Erica

SMITH, Andy

STEPHENSON, Zack

SWEDZINSKI, Chris

WARWAS, Cal

WIENER, Mike

WITTE, Jeff

YOUAKIM, Cheryl

Non-Voting member present:

NORRIS, Matt

Members Absent:

Representative Joy moved the minutes from March 4, 2025 be approved. **THE MOTION PREVAILED.** 

# HF812 (Wiener) Individual income tax rates modified, and zero bracket provided.

Testifying:

Nan Madden, Budget Project Director, Minnesota Coalition of Nonprofits

Chairman Davids laid over HF812 for possible inclusion in the Tax Omnibus Bill.

## HF403 (Myers) Senior property tax credit established, and money appropriated.

Representative Gomez moved to adopt the 403DE1 Amendment.

Representative Gomez withdrew the 403DE1 Amendment

Chairman Davids laid over HF403 for possible inclusion in the Tax Omnibus Bill.

HF951 (E	Davids) Sa	ales and	use tax	exemption	for teleco	ommunicat	ions or j	pay tel	evision :	services
machiner	y and equ	uipment	modifie	ed.						

Representative Greg Davids, Chair

Jennifer H. Goblirsch, Committee Legislative Assistant