AGRICULTURE FINANCE AND POLICY COMMITTEE MINUTES

AGRICULTURE FINANCE AND POLICY COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

Representative Mike Sundin, Chair of the Committee on Agriculture Finance and Policy Committee, called the virtual meeting to order at 1:00pm on April 4, 2022, pursuant to House Rule 10.01. The meeting was conducted over Zoom and broadcast via House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

SUNDIN, Mike, Chair
VANG, Samantha, Vice Chair
ANDERSON, Paul, Republican Lead
BURKEL, John
ECKLUND, Rob
HANSEN, Rick
HANSON, Jessica
KLEVORN, Ginny
LIPPERT, Todd
LUECK, Dale
MILLER, Tim
NELSON, Nathan
THOMPSON, John

A quorum was present.

Representative Lippert moved the minutes from the committee meeting on March 28, 2022, be approved. <u>THE MOTION PREVAILED.</u>

Vice Chair Vang assumed the gavel at 1:02.

Chair Sundin moved HF4366 to get it before the committee.

The following presented on Amendment H4366DE1:

- Ken Savary, Fiscal Analysis Department
- Colbey Sullivan, House Research Department

The following testified on Amendment H4366DE1:

- Thom Petersen, Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Agriculture
- Dan Skogen, Director of Government & Industry Relations, AURI
- Stu Lorey, Government Relations Director, MN Farmers Union
- Reauna Stiff, Capitol Pathways Intern, The Nature Conservancy
- Mariem Zaghdoudi, Bioeconomy Program Specialist, Great Plains Institute
- David Van Eeckhout, Farm Program Director, The Good Acre
- Dan Glessing, MFBF President
- Laura Lemke, Executive Director, MN Grain and Feed Association
- Andrea Vaubel, Deputy Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Agriculture
- Katherine Simon, Director of Food and Safety Commission, Minnesota Department of Agriculture

Vice Chair Vang laid over HF4366.

The meeting adjourned at 2:12pm.