Aisha Gomez State Representative District 62A



Minnesota House of Representatives

Chair: Taxes Committee

Date: April 2, 2024To: Rep. Dave Lislegard, Chair, Property Tax DivisionFrom: Rep. Aisha Gomez, Chair, Taxes CommitteeRE: Bill Referrals

As of Monday, April 2, 2024, the following bills are hereby referred to the **Property Tax Division:**

<u>HF5213</u> (Keeler) Moorhead, special tax increment financing authority modified.
<u>HF5198</u> (Lislegard) Increasing the maximum amount of the taconite homestead credit.
<u>HF5177</u> (Gillman) Providing 2023 aid penalty forgiveness to the city of Stewart.

CC: All Chief Authors

All Chief Author's LAs Rep. Greg Davids, Taxes Committee GOP Lead Rep. Duane Quam, Property Tax Division GOP Lead Carl Hamre, House Index Ryan Inman, Revisor of Statutes Sam Moyer, GOP Research Sean Hadorn, DFL Research Sean Williams, House Research Alex Haigler, House Research Jared Swanson, House Research Justin Cope, House Research Katrina Heimark, House Fiscal Cynthia Templin, House Fiscal Sean Rahn, Executive Director Majority Caucus Chris McCall, Legislative Director to the Speaker