Property Tax Division

Representative Dave Lislegard, Chair Room 5, State Office Building March 22nd, 2023 10:30 AM - 12 PM

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Minutes of March 16th, 2023 for Review
- III. DE (A23-0086) to HF1377 (Lislegard) Property Tax Division Report

Overview of the Property Tax Division Report:

Jared Swanson, House Research (Articles 1-3) Sean Williams, House Research (Article 4) Justin Cope, House Research (Articles 5 and 7) Alex Haigler, House Research (Article 6)

Overview of Property Division Report Spreadsheet:

Katherine Schill, House Fiscal

Testifiers:

- 1) Nathan Jesson, League of Minnesota Cities
- 2) Trista MatasCastillo, Chair, Ramsey County Board
- 3) Shane Zahrt, Coalition of Utility Cities
- 4) Matt Hilgart, Association of Minnesota Counties
- 5) Bradley Peterson, Coalition of Greater MN Cities
- 6) Melvin Tennant, President & CEO, Meet Minneapolis
- 7) John Ongaro, Government Relations Director, St Louis County, MN
- 8) Michael Dahl, HOME Line, Public Policy Director
- 9) Cody Holliday, MN Township Association
- 10) Patricia Nauman, Executive Director, Metro Cities
- 11) Paul Eger, Senior Vice President, Minnesota Association of Realtors
- 12) Jason Nord, Assistant State Auditor, TIF Division, Office of State Auditor
- 13) Sheila Vanney, Minnesota Association of Soil and Water Conservation Districts, Assistant Director
- 14) Nan Madden, Minnesota Budget Project Director
- 15) Matt Massman, Minnesota Inter-County Association

IV. Adjournment

Next Meeting: Friday, March 24th, 2023, 1-4:30 PM

DE (A23-0086) to HF1377 (Lislegard) Property Tax Division Report Mark-up