HOUSE CHILDREN AND FAMILIES FINANCE AND POLICY COMMITTEE

Chair: Representative Dave Pinto
Vice Chair: Representative Heather Keeler
Wednesday, March 29, 2023, 8:30 AM
Capitol 120

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approval of Minutes
 - Tuesday, March 28, 2023
- 3. HF238 (Pinto) Minnesota Family Investment Program (MFIP) general citizenship requirements modified.
 - Testifiers to DE1 amendment
 - 1. Barb Weckman-Brekke, Commissioner, Scott County District 1
 - 2. Willie Jett, Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Education
 - 3. Cisa Keller, Senior Vice President, Early Childhood Programs, Think Small
 - 4. Andrew Virden (He/him), Political Affairs Coordinator, MAPE
 - **5. Amy Walstien,** Senior Policy Director, Education & Workforce Development, Minnesota Business Partnership
 - **6. Paul Verrette,** Director of Advancement and Community Engagement, Agate Housing and Services
 - 7. Trista MatasCastillo, Commissioner, Ramsey County District 3
 - **8. Randi Ilyse Roth**, Executive Director, Interfaith Action of Greater St. Paul/Project Home
 - Lorna Schmidt, MPH (she/her), Director, Public Policy & Advocacy, Catholic Charities Twin Cities
 - 10. James Lewis, Housing & Homeless Services Division Director, The Link
 - **11. Lele Exum**, Past Program Participant, Current Staff Member, The Link's Housing Program
 - 12. Peter Woitock, Government Relations Specialist, Hunger Solutions
 - **13. Robin Manthie,** Managing Director of Kitchen Coalition, Second Harvest Heartland
 - **14. Clare Sanford,** Vice President of Government and Community Relations, Government Relations Chair, Minnesota Child Care Association, New Horizon Academy
 - 15. Debra Fitzpatrick, Policy and Research Director at Children's Defense Fund
 - 16. Beth Holger, CEO, The Link
 - 17. Melanie Young, Youth Leader, The Link
 - **18. Annie Shapiro**, Policy Co-Chair, Homes for All
 - 19. Rhonda Otteson, Executive Director, MN Coalition for the Homeless
 - 20. Katie Williams (she/her), Elders for Infants
 - Virtual Testifiers
 - **1. LeAnn Littlewolf**, Executive Director, American Indian Community Housing Organization (AICHO)
 - 2. Laurie York, Executive Director, White Earth

- **3. Angela Conley,** District 4, Hennepin County Commissioner
- **4. Francis Davis**, Teacher, Plymouth Academy
- 5. Kimberly Johnson, Financial Services Manager, Wright County
- **6. Becky Foss,** Director of Health and Human Services, Pine County
- **7. Suzi Nerison**, Director, Freeborn County Human Services
- 8. Brenda Carlson, Supervisor, Carlton County Health and Human Services
- 9. Dr. Jordan Eunison-Chisti, Executive Director, Life House (Duluth)
- **10. Laura Birnbaum**, Housing and Homelessness Programs Team Supervisor, St. Louis County
- 11. Jason Urbanczyk (he/him), Regional Expert Network member from Moorhead