Aisha Gomez State Representative District 62A



Minnesota House of Representatives

Chair: Taxes Committee

Date: February 13th, 2023

To: Rep. Dave Lislegard, Chair, Property Tax Division From: Rep. Aisha Gomez, Chair, Taxes Committee

RE: Bill Referrals to Property Tax Division

As of Monday, February 13th, 2022, the following bill is hereby referred to the **Property Tax Division:**

<u>HF0700</u> (Youakim) Property tax provisions modified, and additional property tax refund modified.

<u>HF1506</u> (Lislegard) Property tax refund provisions modified; co-pays reduced, thresholds reduced, and maximum refunds increased for homestead credit refund.

<u>HF1323</u> (Agbaje) Property tax refund provisions modified, parameters of renter's credit and homestead credit modified to increase refunds.

<u>HF1422</u> (Wolgamott) Property tax refund provisions modified, and exemption amount expanded for senior claimants and claimants with a disability.

<u>HF1504</u> (Norris) Property tax provisions modified, and homestead market value exclusion modified.

<u>HF102</u> (Klevorn) Plymouth; local lodging tax provisions modified, and local lodging tax expiration date removed.

<u>HF1427</u> (Hill) Electric generation transition aid to local governments established, and money appropriated.

CC: All Chief Authors

All Chief Author's LAs

Rep. Greg Davids, Taxes Committee GOP Lead

Rep. Duane Quam, Property Tax Division GOP Lead

Carl Hamre, House Index

Ryan Inman, Revisor of Statutes Kelly Canavati, GOP Research Sean Hadorn, DFL Research
Sean Williams, House Research
Alex Haigler, House Research
Jared Swanson, House Research
Justin Cope, House Research
Kathy Schill, House Fiscal
Cynthia Templin, House Fiscal
Sean Rahn, Executive Director Majority Caucus
Chris McCall, Legislative Director to the Speaker