TRANSPORTATION FINANCE AND POLICY COMMITTEE

MINUTES

Representative Frank Hornstein, Chair of the Transportation Finance and Policy Committee, called the virtual meeting to order at 1:00pm on January 26, 2021, pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting was broadcast via Zoom and House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

HORNSTEIN, Frank, Chair KOEGEL, Erin, Vice-Chair PETERSBURG, John, Lead BAHR, Cal BERNARDY, Connie ELKINS, Steve FREDERICK, Luke HAUSMAN, Alice HEINRICH, John KOZNICK, Jon MASIN, Sandra MURPHY, Mary NELSON, Michael OLSON, Bjorn RICHARDSON, Ruth TORKELSON, Paul WEST, Nolan

Chair Hornstein called the meeting order at 1:00pm. A quorum was present.

Representative Petersburg moved that the minutes of January 21 be adopted. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Transportation as a tool to economic recovery

Beth Osborne, Director, Transportation for America

Steve Ellis, President, Taxpayers for Common Sense

Jodi Teich, Minnesota Transportation Alliance

John Thorson and John Nordin, LIUNA Minnesota

Laura Ziegler, Associated General Contractors of Minnesota

Will Schroeer, Executive Director, East Metro Strong

Rick Trontvet, Marvin Windows

Erik Saltvold, Erik's Bike, Board, and Ski

There being no further business, Chair Hornstein adjourned the meeting at 2:29pm.

Representative Frank Hornstein, Chair

Dan Dodge, Committee Legislative Assistant