STATE OF MINNESOTA HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES NINETY-SECOND SESSION

PREVENTIVE HEALTH POLICY DIVISION SECOND MEETING MINUTES

Representative Freiberg, Chair of the Preventive Health Policy Division, called the remote meeting to order at 10:30 am on Wednesday, January 27th, 2021, pursuant to House rule 10.01.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present: FREIBERG BIERMAN GRUENHAGEN ACOMB AGBAJE AKLAND CARLSON FRANSON HEINTZEMAN MORRISON PRYOR

A quorum was present.

Rep. Bierman moved the minutes from the meeting on January 13th, 2021 be approved. MOTION APPROVED.

The Chair welcomed the members of the Climate and Energy Finance & Policy Committee. Members introduced themselves.

Testifiers:

Kristin Raab, MLA, MPH- Climate & Health Program Director, Minnesota Department of Health Teddie M. Potter, PhD, RN, FAAN- Director of Planetary Health, University of Minnesota School of Nursing
Nyasha Spears, MD- Family Medicine Specialist, Duluth Family Doctors
Zeke J. McKinney, MD, MHI, MPH, FACEOEM- Faculty Physician, HealthPartners
Phillip Peterson, MD- Infectious Disease Specialist, University of Minnesota Medical School
Christie Manning, PhD- Director of Sustainability, Macalester College
Anthony D. Moulton, PhD- University of Minnesota School of Public Health
Vishnu Laalitha Surapaneni, MD, MPH- University of Minnesota, Health Professionals for a Healthy
Climate
J. Drake Hamilton- Science Policy Director, Fresh Energy

The committee discussed the presentation.

The meeting was adjourned at 11:57 am.