SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE

MINUTES

Representative Erin Koegel, Chair of the Sustainable Infrastructure Committee, called the meeting to order at 8:30am on January 18, 2023 in Room 120 of the Minnesota State Capitol. The meeting was broadcast via House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

KOEGEL, Erin, Chair FRANSON, Mary, Lead ACOMB, Patty ANDERSON, Paul FRANCES CLARDY, Mary GILLMAN, Dawn HORNSTEIN, Frank IGO, Spencer KRAFT, Larry REHM, Lucy SCHULTZ, Isaac SMITH, Andy

Members excused:

CURRAN, Brion

A quorum was present.

Rep. Anderson moved that the minutes from the January 11th meeting be approved. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Presentation by the League of Minnesota Cities on accessibility of state and federal grant application process:

Daniel Lightfoot, Intergovernmental Relations, League of Minnesota Cities Jenny Max, City Administrator, City of Nisswa

Overview by Minnesota Small Cities on accessibility of state and federal grants to small cities:

Cap O'Rourke, Executive Director, Minnesota Small Cities

Testimony from committee members' city and county staff:

Joe MacPherson, P.E., County Engineer, Anoka County Matt Podhradsky, City Administrator, City of Chaska Laurie Hokkanen, City Administrator, City of Chanhassen Lyndon Robjent, County Engineer, Carver County

Chair Koegel adjourned the meeting at 9:48am.

Representative Erin Koegel, Chair

Dan Dodge, Committee Legislative Assistant