WAYS AND MEANS COMMITTEE

MINUTES

Representative Rena Moran, Chair of the Committee, called the hybrid Ways and Means Committee meeting to order at 9:00 A.M. on Wednesday, April 27, 2022, pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting was conducted in Capitol Room 120 and over Zoom, and broadcast via House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

MORAN, Rena (Chair) OLSON, Liz (Vice Chair) GAROFALO, Pat (GOP Lead) ALBRIGHT, Tony

BECKER-FINN, Jamie

BERNARDY, Connie

ECKLUND, Rob

HANSEN, Rick

HASSAN, Hodan

HORNSTEIN, Frank

JOHNSON, Brian

KRESHA, Ron

LIEBLING, Tina

LILLIE, Leon

MARIANI, Carlos

MARQUART, Paul

MILLER, Tim

NASH, Jim

NELSON, Michael

NOOR, Mohamud

O'NEILL, Marion

PELOWSKI, Gene Jr.

PETERSBURG, John

PINTO, Dave

SCHOMACKER, Joe

SCHULTZ, Jennifer

SCOTT, Peggy

SUNDIN, Mike

Members excused:

HERTAUS, Jerry

A quorum was present.

Vice Chair Olson moved to adopt the minutes from Tuesday, April 26, 2022. <u>THE MOTION PREVAILED.</u>

Vice Chair Olson assumed the gavel at 9:04 A.M.

Chair Moran moved the 2022 Budget Resolution coded BUDRES04-1 before the committee.

Chair Moran moved adoption of the BUDRES04-1-A02 amendment and explained the amendment.

Chair Moran renewed the motion to adopt the BUDRES04-1-A02 amendment. <u>THE MOTION PREVAILED.</u> <u>THE AMENDMENT WAS ADOPTED.</u>

Chair Moran assumed the gavel at 9:06 A.M.

SF 4410 (Liebling) Omnibus health and human services policy and supplemental appropriations.

Representative Liebling moved that SF 4410 be recommended to be placed on the General Register.

Representative Liebling moved to delete the language in SF 4410 and insert the contents of the House companion, HF 4706 first engrossment. <u>THE MOTION PREVAILED.</u>

Representative Liebling moved to adopt the S4410DE1 amendment and explained the amendment.

Representative Liebling moved to adopt the S4410A2 amendment to the DE1 amendment and explained the amendment to the amendment. <u>THE MOTION PREVAILED.</u> <u>THE AMENDMENT TO THE AMENDMENT WAS ADOPTED.</u>

Representative Pinto, Representative Schultz and Representative Liebling presented the DE1 amendment, as amended, to SF 4410.

Following discussion, Representative Liebling renewed the motion to adopt the S4410DE1 amendment as amended. <u>THE MOTION PREVAILED.</u> <u>THE AMENDMENT AS AMENDED WAS ADOPTED.</u>

Representative Liebling renewed the motion that SF 4410, as amended, be recommended to be placed on the General Register and that nonpartisan staff be directed to make any technical corrections and amend the title. A roll call was taken, and the results were as follows:

AYES

Moran

Olson

Becker-Finn

Ecklund

Hansen

Hassan

Hornstein

Liebling

Lillie

Mariani

Marquart

Nelson

Pinto

Schultz

Sundin

NAYS

Garofalo

Albright

Johnson

Kresha

Miller

Nash

O'Neill

Pelowski

Petersburg

Schomacker

Scott

EXCUSALS Bernardy Hertaus

Noor

There being 15 ayes, 11 nays and 3 excusals, <u>THE MOTION PREVAILED</u>.

Vice Chair Olson assumed the gavel at 10:17 A.M.

HF 3669 (Marquart) Omnibus tax bill.

Representative Marquart moved that HF 3669 be recommended to be placed on the General Register.

Representative Marquart moved to adopt the H3669A23 amendment and explained the amendment.

Following discussion, Representative Marquart renewed the motion to adopt the H3669A23 amendment. <u>THE MOTION PREVAILED.</u> <u>THE AMENDMENT WAS ADOPTED.</u>

Representative Marquart presented HF 3669 as amended.

Representative Sundin moved to adopt the A22-0435 amendment and explained the amendment.

Following discussion, Representative Sundin renewed the motion to adopt the A22-0435 amendment. <u>THE MOTION DID NOT PREVAIL</u>. <u>THE AMENDMENT WAS NOT ADOPTED.</u>

Following discussion, Representative Marquart renewed the motion that HF 3669, as amended, be recommended to be placed on the General Register, and that nonpartisan staff be directed to make any technical corrections and amend the title. A roll call was taken, and the results were as follows:

AYES

Moran

Olson

Becker-Finn

Ecklund

Hansen

Hassan

Hornstein

Liebling

Lillie

Mariani

Marquart

Nelson

Noor

Pinto

Schultz

Sundin

NAYS

Garofalo

Albright

Johnson

Kresha

Miller

Nash

O'Neill

xcusals, <u>THE MOTION PREVAILED</u> .
Representative Rena Moran, Chair
Anna Borgerding, Committee Legislative Assistant

Petersburg