STATE OF MINNESOTA HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

Agriculture Finance Committee

MINUTES

Representative Anderson, Chair of the Agriculture Finance Committee, called the meeting to order at 1:00PM, on February 10, 2025, in Room G3 of the Capitol Building. A quorum was present.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

ANDERSON, Paul, Chair HARDER, Bobbie, Vice Chair HANSEN, Rick, DFL Lead AGBAJE, Ester BURKEL, John FREDERICK, Luke GANDER, Steve JACOB, Steve LAWRENCE, Steve LEE, Fue NELSON, Nathan SMITH, Andy VANG, Samantha

Overview of opportunities and Challenges Facing Minnesota Agriculture

Sustainable Aviation Fuel Testifiers

Andrea Vaubel, MN Deputy Commissioner of Agriculture Jeff Davidman, Delta Airlines Peter Frosch, Greater MSP Amanda Bilek, Minnesota Corn Growers Association Joe Smentek, Minnesota MN Soybean Growers Association Brian Werner, Minnesota Biofuels Association Anne Schwagerl, Vice President, Minnesota Farmers Union Rick Horton, Minnesota Forest Industries

First District Association presentation on milk processing and wastewater

Testifiers

Bob Huffman, President and CEO, First District Association Megan Schrupp NexGen Dairy Tim Schrupp NexGen Dairy

The meeting was Adjourned at 2:39PM

Representative Paul Anderson, Chair

Jean Cottington, Committee Legislative Assistant