Climate and Energy Finance & Policy Committee Meeting Chair: Rep. Jamie Long Vice-Chair: Rep. Patty Acomb

March 3, 2022 10:30 a.m. Remote hearing

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Presentations on Energy Storage in Minnesota

Jason Houck, Sr. Manager, Policy and Regulatory Affairs, Form Energy Zac Ruzycki, Director of Resource Planning, Great River Energy Greg Ridderbusch, President & CEO, Connexus Energy Tim Thompson, CEO, Lake Region Electric Cooperative Rolf Weberg, Executive Director, Natural Resources Research Institute - UMN Duluth

III. HF 1651 (Hollins) All investor-owned utilities required to submit a photovoltaic demand credit rider with the Public Utilities Commission.

Peter Teigland, Director of Policy & Regulatory Affairs Ross Abbey, Director, Regulatory & Legislative Affairs US Solar Griffin Dooling, Chief Executive Officer, Blue Horizon Energy

Public Comment:

Thor Underdahl, Minnesota Power Rick Evans, Xcel Energy Andy Snope, IBEW

IV. Adjournment

Next Meeting: March 8, 2022, at 10:30 a.m.