

# Conference Committee on Housing and Homelessness Prevention

Thursday, May 8, 2025 1:00pm Capitol G-23

### **Chairs**

Senator Lindsey Port Representative Spencer Igo Representative Mike Howard

## **Members**

Senator Liz Boldon Senator Eric Lucero Representative Liish Kozlowski Representative Jim Nash

#### Staff

## **Committee Administrator**

Courtney Schaff (Senate) Garrick Spennewyn (House GOP) Benji Brinks (House DFL)

## Committee Legislative Assistant

CJ Larson (Senate) Betsy Ritzer (House GOP) Sowmya Kannan (House DFL)

## Legislative Analyst

Laura Paynter (Senate) Justin Cope (House)

### Fiscal Analyst

Erik Olaphson (Senate) Katrina Heimark (House)

#### Caucus Research

Will Freeman (Senate DFL)
Andrew Larson (Senate GOP)
Luke LeBrun (House GOP)
Molly Pederson (House DFL)

## **Committee Pages**

Senye Amenti Michael Edwards Olivia Mackel-Wiederanders

## **Agenda**

- Call to Order
   Senate has the gavel
- 2. Committee member and staff introduction
- 3. Walk through SF2298 joint spreadsheet and side-by-sides
- 4. Testimony
  - Jennifer Ho, Commissioner, Minnesota Housing Finance Agency
  - Jen Hassemer, Assistant Commissioner, Minnesota Management and Budget
  - Libby Murphy, Minnesota Housing Partnership
  - Paul Eger, Minnesota Realtors
  - Kelly Law, Minnesota Consortium of Community Developers
  - Michael Dahl, HOME Line
  - Jeru Gobeze, Habitat for Humanity of Minnesota
  - Emily Stewart, Northcountry Cooperative Foundation
  - Melissa Taphorn, Washington County CDA, Minnesota NAHRO
  - Jason Urbanczyk, Minnesota Coalition for the Homeless
  - Will Delaney, Home Community, Inc.
  - RaeAnna Lee, Americans for Prosperity
  - Paul Verrette, Agate Housing and Services
  - Roxanne Young Kimball, Minnesota Homeownership Center
- 5. Adjournment