Human Services Finance and Policy Committee

Chair: Rep. Mohamud Noor

Meeting:

Wednesday, April 9th, 2025 8:15 AM to 10:00 AM Capitol Hearing Room 123

Agenda:

- I. Call to Order
- II. Approval of the Minutes
- III. HF2434 (Schomacker) Human Services Budget Bill
 - a. Non-Partisan House Research Department & House Fiscal Staff Walkthrough of Budget Bill DE and Spreadsheet
 - b. Public Testimony
 - i. Shireen Gandhi, Temporary Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Human Services
 - ii. Brian Zirbes, Executive Director, Minnesota Association of Resources for Recovery and Chemical Health (MARRCH)
 - iii. Jenny Mongeau [MO-JOE], Commissioner, Clay County [Representing AMC]
 - iv. Barb Dahl, Social Services Director, Scott County [Representing MACSSA]
 - v. Idil Abdull, Parent [Zoom]
 - vi. Dr. Jared Bostrom, Chief Executive Officer, Progress Valley
 - vii. Erin Huppert, VP of Advocacy LeadingAge Minnesota & Long-Term Care Imperative
 - viii. Kyle Berndt, Senior Director of Advocacy, Care Providers of Minnesota & Long-Term Care Imperative
 - ix. Sara Grafstrom, Senior Director of State and Federal Policy, ARRM
 - x. Robert Freeman, Vice-President for Public Policy, Alzheimer's Association MN-ND
 - xi. Josh Berg, Director of Minnesota Services & Strategic Growth, Accessible Space Inc.
 - xii. Lori Schluttenhofer, Board Member, Minnesota Organization for Habilitation and Rehabilitation
 - xiii. Lew Zeidner, President & CEO, EOSIS
 - xiv. Starlisha Doby, Member, SEIU Healthcare MN & IA

- xv. Danny Ackert, Director of State Government Relations, Minnesota Hospital Association
- xvi. Kirsten Anderson, Executive Director, AspireMN
- xvii. Maureen Schneider, Chair, Minnesota Board on Aging [Zoom]
- xviii. Sherrie Pugh, Chair, Age-Friendly MN Council
- xix. Lisa Lane, Chief External Affairs Officer, Open Arms of Minnesota
- xx. Jon Nelson, Executive Director, Residential Services Inc. [Zoom]
- xxi. Nancy Cashman, Executive Director, Center City Housing Corp (Duluth)
- xxii. Sue Abderholden, Executive Director, NAMI Minnesota
- xxiii. Emily Goldthwaite, Reverand & Director of Congregational Organizing, Beacon Interfaith Housing Collaborative
- xxiv. Frank Jadwin, Program Director of Collaborative Care, Hennepin Healthcare
- xxv. Tom Gillespie, Chief Executive Officer, Living Well Disability Services [Zoom]
- xxvi. Paul Verrette, Public Policy Director, Agate Housing and Services
- xxvii. Jinny Palen, Executive Director, Minnesota Association of Community Mental Health Programs (MACMHP)
- xxviii. Dawn Simonson, Executive Director, Minnesota Association of Area Agencies on Aging
- xxix. Kevin Fawcett, Executive Director, New Opportunities LLC [Zoom]
- xxx. Sean Burke, Minnesota Consortium of Citizens with Disabilities
- xxxi. John Tribbett, Service Area Director of Ending Homelessness, Avivo
- xxxii. Emily Moe, Managing Director of Homeless Housing Program, BDS Housing Support
- xxxiii. Shaine Stokke, 218 Housing [Zoom]
- xxxiv. October Allen, Grace Place and Zachary Place [Zoom]
- xxxv. Todd Bauers, Carlson Hall Board and Lodge [Zoom]
- xxxvi. Lisa Solem, Carlson Hall Board and Lodge [Zoom]
- xxxvii. Tammy Ewing, Foundations [Zoom]
- xxxviii. Deyona Kirk, Devine Konnections [Zoom]
- xxxix. Mike Beltowsky, Vice President of Program Development, Horowitz Health
 - xl. Sarah Curfman, President & CEO, Down Syndrome Association of Minnesota
 - xli. Marcus Schmit, Executive Director, Hearth Connection
 - xlii. Chaquana McEntyre, Family Rise Together [Zoom]
- xliii. Gina Evans, MN Adult & Teen Challenge
- IV. Adjournment