SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE MINUTES

Representative Erin Koegel, Chair of the Sustainable Infrastructure Committee, called the meeting to order at 8:31am on February 15, 2023, in Room 120 of the Minnesota State Capitol. The meeting was broadcast via House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

KOEGEL, Erin, Chair CURRAN, Brion, Vice-Chair FRANSON, Mary, Lead ACOMB, Patty ANDERSON, Paul CLARDY, Mary Frances GILLMAN, Dawn HORNSTEIN, Frank IGO, Spencer KRAFT, Larry REHM, Lucy SCHULTZ, Isaac SMITH, Andy

A quorum was present.

Rep. Lucy Rehm moved that the minutes from the February 8, 2023, meeting be approved. <u>THE MOTION PREVAILED.</u>

Presentation from the Michigan Infrastructure Council.

Presenters:

- Mr. Ryan Laruwe, Executive Director, Michigan Infrastructure Council (MIC)
- Mrs. Erin Kuhn, Vice-Chair, MIC

Presentation from the Minnesota Infrastructure Alliance.

Presenter:

• Mr. Russ Mathys, Director of Public Works, City of Eagan

Chair Koegel adjourned the meeting at 09:57 A.M.

Representative Erin Koegel, Chair
1
Robin Schmidt, Committee Legislative Assistant