## **Energy Finance and Policy Committee**

## **MINUTES**

Representative Swedzinski, Chair of the Energy Finance and Policy Committee, called the meeting to order at 1:00 PM, on February 18, 2025, in Room 123 of the Capitol Building. A quorum was present.

Representative Murphy moved the minutes of February 13, 2025 be approved. Representative Wiener requested his name be spelled correctly. **THE MOTION PREVAILED AS AMENDED.** 

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

SWEDZINSKI, Chris, Chair MURPHY, Tom, Vice Chair ACOMB, Patty, Lead ANDERSON, Paul BAKER, Dave CARROLL, Ned FRAZIER, Cedrick HOLLINS, Athena IGO, Spencer JONES, Katie KRAFT, Larry MAHAMOUD, Anquam MEKELAND, Shane SEXTON, Thomas WIENER, Mike

Non-voting member present:

TABKE, Brad

H75 (Anderson) Hydroelectric capacity that qualifies as an eligible energy technology under the renewable energy standard modified.

Representative Anderson moved HF75 be referred to the General Register.

The following individuals testified on HF75: Joe Hoppe, Otter Tail Power Rachel Stuckey, Minnesota Conservative Energy Forum

Representative Anderson renewed the motion that HF75 be referred to the General Register. **THE MOTION PREVAILED.** 

Presentation from the Midcontinent Independent System Operator (MISO) The presenter was: Brian Tulloh, MISO

The meeting was adjourned at 2:42 PM.

Representative Chris Swedzinski, Chair