1.1    .................... moves to amend H. F. No. 605, the delete everything amendment
1.2(H0605DE1), as follows:
1.3Page 4, delete section 3 and insert:

1.4    "Sec. 3. Minnesota Statutes 2006, section 119B.09, subdivision 1, is amended to read:
1.5    Subdivision 1. General eligibility requirements for all applicants for child
1.6care assistance. (a) Child care services must be available to families who need child
1.7care to find or keep employment or to obtain the training or education necessary to find
1.8employment and who:
1.9    (1) have household income less than or equal to 250 percent of the federal poverty
1.10guidelines, adjusted for family size, and meet the requirements of section 119B.05;
1.11receive MFIP assistance; and are participating in employment and training services under
1.12chapter 256J or 256K; or
1.13    (2) have household income less than or equal to 175 percent of the federal poverty
1.14guidelines, adjusted for family size, at program entry and less than 250 percent of the
1.15federal poverty guidelines, adjusted for family size, at program exit 75 percent of the
1.16state median income.
1.17    (b) Child care services must be made available as in-kind services.
1.18    (c) All applicants for child care assistance and families currently receiving child care
1.19assistance must be assisted and required to cooperate in establishment of paternity and
1.20enforcement of child support obligations for all children in the family as a condition
1.21of program eligibility. For purposes of this section, a family is considered to meet the
1.22requirement for cooperation when the family complies with the requirements of section
1.23256.741 ."
1.24Page 5, after line 19, insert:

1.25    "Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2006, section 119B.12, subdivision 2, is amended to read:
2.1    Subd. 2. Parent fee. A family must be assessed a parent fee for each service period
2.2according to the schedule under subdivision 3. A family's parent fee must be a fixed
2.3percentage of its annual gross income. Parent fees must apply to families eligible for child
2.4care assistance under sections 119B.03 and 119B.05. Income must be as defined in section
2.5119B.011, subdivision 15 . The fixed percent is based on the relationship of the family's
2.6annual gross income to 100 percent of the annual federal poverty guidelines. Parent fees
2.7must begin at 75 percent of the poverty level. The minimum the state median income;
2.8however, for incomes below 100 percent of the poverty level, there are no fees for incomes
2.9at 74 percent of the poverty level and below, and the parent fees for families between 75
2.10percent and 100 percent of poverty level must be $10 $5 per month. Parent fees must
2.11provide for graduated movement to full payment for incomes above 100 percent of the
2.12poverty level must be assessed according to the schedule under subdivision 3. Payment of
2.13part or all of a family's parent fee directly to the family's child care provider on behalf
2.14of the family by a source other than the family shall not affect the family's eligibility for
2.15child care assistance, and the amount paid shall be excluded from the family's income.
2.16Child care providers who accept third-party payments must maintain family specific
2.17documentation of payment source, amount, and time period covered by the payment."
2.18Page 15, line 6, delete "...." and insert "175"
2.19Page 34, line 19, delete "SERVICE"