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Mulder and Others
At-Home Infant Child Care Program

Danyell A. Punelli, 651-296-5058

This publication can be made available in alternative formats upon request. Please call 651-296-6753
(voice); or the Minnesota State Relay Service at 1-800-627-3529 (TTY) for assistance. Summaries are
also available on our website at: www.house.mn/hrd.

Overview

The At-Home Infant Child Care program was established in 1997 by the Minnesota legislature. At-
Home Infant Child Care allows Basic Sliding Fee-eligible families with infants under 1 year of age to
receive a portion of their regular Basic Sliding Fee subsidy for up to 12 months, while staying at home

with their infant.

Section

1 Eligible families. Allows families to receive at-home infant child care assistance for up to 36
months. Limits a family to 12 months of assistance per child.

2 Assistance. Limits families to a lifetime total of 36 months of at-home infant child care

assistance. Modifies the calculation of family income while the family is participating in the at-
home infant child care assistance program. Makes technical changes.

3 Effective date. Makes sections 1 and 2 effective on July 1, 2001.



