## 

FILE NUMBER:	H.F. 557	DATE:	March 2, 2007
Version:	As introduced		
Authors:	Morgan and others		
Subject:	Mayoral Representation on the Metropolitan Airports Commission		
Analyst:	Jeanne LeFevre		

This publication can be made available in alternative formats upon request. Please call 651-296-6753 (voice); or the Minnesota State Relay Service at 1-800-627-3529 (TTY) for assistance. Summaries are also available on our website at: www.house.mn/hrd.

## Overview

This bill adds the mayors of Apple Valley, Bloomington, Burnsville, Eagan, Mendota Heights, and Richfield to the membership of the Metropolitan Airports Commission and makes conforming amendments.

## Section

1	Additional mayoral members. Adds the mayors of Apple Valley, Bloomington,			
	Burnsville, Eagan, Mendota Heights, and Richfield to the membership of the Metropolitan			
	Airports Commission.			
•				

- 2 **Per diem.** Includes the mayors of Apple Valley, Bloomington, Burnsville, Eagan, Mendota Heights, and Richfield in the list of commission members not entitled to per diem compensation.
- **3 Jurisdiction.** Names the cities of Minneapolis and St. Paul in the description of the commission's jurisdiction.
- 4 **Repealer.** Repeals definitions of "city" and "city council" that included only the cities of Minneapolis and St. Paul.