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Overview 

Current law provides fee entrance into any Minnesota State Park to any 

Minnesota resident who is a veteran with a 100% total and permanent service-

connected disability rating, as determined by the US/VA. 

This bill would extend that privilege to non-Minnesota residents with the same 

100% total and permanent disability rating from the US/VA. 

The Minnesota DNR website lists the current fees for admission of a vehicle into 

a Minnesota State Park as: 

        $5 – Daily permit 

      $12 – Minnesota annual permit for persons with disabilities 

      $25 – Annual regular permit 

  

Note:  By way of comparison, many or most national parks regularly charge a 

vehicle access fee of $25 per week, plus a camping fee of $14 per day.  However, 

the U.S. Park Service provides an Access Pass free of charge to all disabled 

veterans (at any disability rating), providing full access without fee to any 

national park, national monument or national recreation area, along with a 

discount for certain activities within those facilities (e.g., camping, and certain 

other events). 

  


