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Overview

This bill would extend the effective and expiration dates for an existing law that would eventually require nearly
all gasoline sold in Minnesota to contain 20 percent ethanol (commonly referred to as "E20," or a blend of 80
percent gasoline and 20 percent ethanol).

Currently, state law requires a ten percent ethanol blend (i.e., E10) for most gasoline sold in the state. With few
exceptions, if you fuel up in Minnesota you are purchasing E10.

Under the federal Clean Air Act, E20 is not a legal fuel. Although "flex-fuel” vehicles can use it, standard
automobile engines cannot. In general, Minnesota motorists cannot use E20 until the United States Environmental
Protection Agency authorizes E20, via a Clean Air Act waiver.
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