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Overview 

Repeals the required June accelerated tax remittance for sales and use tax, tobacco 

and cigarette taxes, and liquor taxes beginning with the June 2015 tax liability. 

Persons with an annual tax liability of $250,000 or more for any of these taxes are 

currently required to remit 81.4 percent of the June collections before the end of 

June. 

Section   

1  Sales and use returns. Eliminates a return provision related to the June accelerated sales and 

use tax payment. Effective beginning with June 2015 liabilities. 

2  Sales and use tax. Repeals the requirement that persons with an annual liability of $250,000 

or more remit 81.4 percent of the June sales and use tax collection two business days before 

the end of June.  Consolidates the existing electronic filing requirements into one paragraph. 

Effective beginning with June 2015 liabilities. 

3  Penalty for failure to make payment by electronic means. Corrects a cross reference 

related to changes in section 2. 

4  Monthly return, cigarette distributor. Eliminates a return provision related to the June 

accelerated cigarette tax payment. Effective beginning with June 2015 liabilities. 

5  Monthly return, tobacco products distributor. Eliminates a return provision related to the 

June accelerated tobacco products tax payment. Effective beginning with June 2015 

liabilities. 
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6  Payment.  Eliminates a cross reference related to the June accelerated cigarette and tobacco 

products tax payment. Effective beginning with June 2015 

7  Repealer. Repeals Minnesota Statutes, section 289A.60, which provides a safe harbor 

provision and underpayment penalty for the payment of the accelerated June sales and use 

tax payment. Repeals Minnesota Statutes, sections 297F.09 and 297G.09, which require 

accelerated payments of June tax liabilities for persons with an annual tax liability of 

$250,000 or more for either the cigarette and tobacco products taxes, or for the liquor taxes. 

Effective beginning with June 2015 tax liabilities. 

 


