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Overview

Repeals the required June accelerated tax remittance for sales and use tax, tobacco
and cigarette taxes, and liquor taxes beginning with the June 2018 tax liability.
Persons with an annual tax liability of $250,000 or more for any of these taxes are
currently required to remit 81.4 percent of the June collections before the end of

June.

Section

1 Sales and use returns. Eliminates a return provision related to the June accelerated sales and
use tax payment. Effective beginning with June 2018 tax liabilities.

2 Sales and use tax. Repeals the requirement that persons with an annual liability of $250,000
or more remit 81.4 percent of the June sales and use tax collection two business days before
the end of June. Consolidates the existing electronic filing requirements into one paragraph.
Effective beginning with June 2018 tax liabilities.

3 Penalty for failure to make payment by electronic means. Corrects a cross reference
related to changes in section 2.

4 Monthly return, cigarette distributor. Eliminates a return provision related to the June
accelerated cigarette tax payment. Effective beginning with June 2018 tax liabilities.

5 Monthly return, tobacco products distributor. Eliminates a return provision related to the
June accelerated tobacco products tax payment. Effective beginning with June 2018 tax
liabilities.
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Section

6 Payment. Eliminates a cross reference related to the June accelerated cigarette and tobacco
products tax payment. Effective beginning with June 2018 tax liabilities.

7 Repealer. Repeals Minnesota Statutes, section 289A.60, which provides a safe harbor

provision and underpayment penalty for the payment of the accelerated June sales and use
tax payment. Repeals Minnesota Statutes, sections 297F.09 and 297G.09, which require
accelerated payments of June tax liabilities for persons with an annual tax liability of
$250,000 or more for either the cigarette and tobacco products taxes, or for the liquor taxes.
Effective beginning with June 2018 tax liabilities.
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