Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Currently Posted Meetings

Thursday, May 9, 2019

Thursday, May 9, 2019
Thursday, May 9, 2019 , 9:00 AM

Floor Session

Thursday, May 9, 2019 , 9:15 AM

Rules and Legislative Administration

Chair: Rep. Ryan Winkler
Location: Remote Hearing
Rules and Legislative Administration
Chair: Rep. Ryan Winkler

Thursday, May 09, 2019
9:15 AM to 9:30 AM
5 minutes after session goes into recess
Capitol 120

I. Call To Order

II. Roll Call

III. Approval of Minutes for May 8, 2019

IV. Calendar for the Day for May 13, 2019

V. Adjournment

Thursday, May 9, 2019 , 2:00 PM
Time Note: The Conference Committee will meet at 2pm or 30 minutes after session.

Environment and Natural Resources Omnibus Conference Committee (SF 2314)

Time Changed Hearing Canceled
Chair: Rep. Rick Hansen and Sen. Bill Ingebrigtsen
Location: Remote Hearing
House Conferees: Hansen, Persell, Fischer, Becker-Finn, Nelson
Senate Conferees: Ingebrigtsen, Ruud, Eichorn, Johnson, Tomassoni

Senator Ingebrigtsen will have the gavel.
Thursday, May 9, 2019 , 2:00 PM

HHS Omnibus (HF2414) Conference Committee

Chair: Rep. Tina Liebling
Location: Remote Hearing
Article 5 of House Bill: Disability
Art. 1 of House Bill: Children and Families
Art. 2 of House Bill: Operations/Program Integrity

Agenda Items may added. House has the gavel.

Thursday, May 9, 2019 , 2:30 PM

Higher Education Finance and Policy Division

Chair: Rep. Connie Bernardy
Location: Remote Hearing
Chairs: Sen. Paul T. Anderson and Rep. Connie Bernardy

SENATE - Anderson, P.; Clausen; Draheim; Jensen; Relph
HOUSE - Bernardy; Klevorn; Lien; Nornes; Pryor

Room 123 Capitol

Agenda (Senate has the Gavel):
I. Overview of same and similar language
II. Public Testimony

If the joint convention on Regent selection goes past 2pm, we will meet 15 minutes following joint convention.
Chair: Rep. Carlos Mariani
Location: Remote Hearing
CHAIRS: Rep. Carlos Mariani and Sen. Warren Limmer

House: Mariani; Pinto; Moller; Lesch; Zerwas
Senate: Limmer; Johnson; Latz; Lang; Anderson, B.

-Will meet at 3pm or the call of the Chair
-Please note we may start late due to a Joint Session on Regents Selection
-Brief public testimony will be taken
-Please provide any handouts to the Committee Administrator before 10am (
-Bills are listed in a suggested order, but may move due to availability
-Bills will be heard in their respective category
-Bills may be added to the agenda


Department of Human Rights Proposals

1. Department of Human Rights Budget Request
2. HF 2062 (Dehn) – Classifying Workforce Certificate of Compliance Data – page 256
3. HF 2000 (Lee) – Contractors on Bond Projects Covered by Compliance Requirements – page 255
4. HF 2001 (Cantrell) – Technical Changes to MDHR Compliance Requirements – page 256

Gender Based Violence Prevention

5. HF 464 (O'Neill) – Establishing the Domestic Abuse Transformation Program Fund – page 12
6. HF 901 (Pinto) – Adding Domestic Abuse No Contact Orders to List of Evidence – page 47
7. HF 560 (Pinto) – Clarifying Crimes of Harassment and Stalking – page 41
8. HF 10 (Moller) – Removing “Severe or Pervasive” Standard for Sexual Harassment – page 254

Sexual Assault Prevention

9. HF 74 (Kunesh-Pudein) – Eliminates Nonconsensual Buttocks Touching Exemption – page 98
10. HF 745 (Her) – Marriages by minors provisions eliminated, and proof of age required page – 257
11. HF 734 (Gomez) – Criminal Sexual Contact Statute of Limitations Eliminated – page 108
12. HF 491 (Demuth) – Broadening the Definition of “Position of Authority” – page 90
13. HF 2785 (Pinto) – Establishing Sex Trafficking Investigations Coordinator – page 29
14. HF 480 (O'Neill) – Modifying CSC Provisions – page 92
15. HF 1014 (Moller) – Clarifying Criminal Sexual Conduct in the First Degree – page 90
16. HF 418 (Moller) – Creating a CSC Statutory Reform Working Group – page 110

Police Professional Development Investment

17. HF 327 (Moller) – Requiring Law Enforcement to Adopt Sexual Assault Case Investigation Policies – page 84
18. Article 19 (Moller/Lesch) – Forfeiture Task Force – pg. 249
19. HF 627 (Pinto) – Establishing Model Policy for Eyewitness Identification – page 81
20. HF 2367 (Dehn) – Establishing U Visa Procedures – page 75
21. HF 2460 (Howard) – Establishing a Peace Officer Excellence Task Force – page 85
22. HF 334 (Mariani) – Expanding POST Board Membership – page 80
23. HF 2709 (Mariani) – Peace Officer Training Reimbursement, Discipline Reporting – pp. 12, 18

Chair: Rep. Michael V. Nelson
Location: Remote Hearing
I. Discussion/adoption of same and similar language
Thursday, May 9, 2019 , 3:00 PM

HF1555 Transportation Conference Committee

Chair: Rep. Frank Hornstein
Location: Remote Hearing

The Conference Committee for HF1555 will meet at 3:00 PM in Room 200 on Thursday, May 9.

Chairs: Rep. Frank Hornstein and Sen. Scott J. Newman

House conferees: Hornstein, Koegel, Tabke, Richardson, Torkelson

Senate conferees: Newman, Jasinski, Hall, Rarick, Dibble

Thursday, May 9, 2019 , 3:30 PM
Time Note: 3:30 or 30 minutes after session

Education Omnibus (HF 2400) Conference Committee

Chair: Rep. Jim Davnie
Location: Remote Hearing
Review of various Senate provisions

HF 2400 (Davnie) Omnibus education finance bill

HOUSE - Davnie, Youakim, Sandstede, Pinto, Urdahl
SENATE: Nelson, Jasinski, Weber, Eichorn, Wiger

Note: Senate has the gavel

Thursday, May 9, 2019 , 4:00 PM
Time Note: At the Call of the Chair. 4:00 PM is the expected hearing time and it will be updated after joint convention to elect regents.

Agriculture, Housing and Rural Development Conference Committee on S.F. 2226

Chair: Rep. Jeanne Poppe
Location: Remote Hearing
Adoption of policy language in the Agriculture and Housing side by sides.

The Senate holds the gavel.

Agenda:S.F. 2226-Westrom: Omnibus agriculture department, rural development, and housing finance bill.
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Time Note: Meeting at the call of the chair

HF 2125 Conference Committee

Hearing Canceled
Chair: Senator Chamberlain and Rep. Marquart
Location: Remote Hearing
House-Marquart; Lislegard; Gomez; Davids; Loeffler
Senate-Chamberlain; Howe; Rest; Senjem; Dahms

Senator Chamberlain will have the gavel