Minnesota House of Representatives
Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Stadium Task Force
Meeting Minutes for Tuesday, November 20, 2001

Tuesday, November 20, 2001
1:00 P.M. to 4:00 P.M.
Room 10, State Office Building

D. Barkley, K. Blomberg, D. Bridges, L. Buegler, K. Goodno, W. Haddeland, M.L. Holberg, A. Juhnke, S. Kelley, H. Mackay, B. Muesing, T. Osthoff, S. Pappas, J. Robinson, R. Terwilliger, P. Wheelock

Excused: C. Larson, J. Lawrence

1. Meeting convened by Senator Steve Kelley.

2. Introductions of and statements by Task Force members.

3. Election of Co-Chairs - - Rep. Kevin Goodno and William Haddeland

4. Co-Chair Haddeland took the gavel.

5. Presentation by panel of former Twins.
     A. Kirby Puckett
     B. Bert Blyleven
     C. Kent Hrbek
     D. Harmon Killebrew

6. Discussion of federal antitrust and tax issues.
     A. The Honorable William P. Luther, United States House of Representatives      B. Jim Gelbmann, Office of United States Senator Mark Dayton

7. Discussion of Legal Issues
     A. Alan Gilbert, Chief Deputy Attorney General, State of Minnesota
     B. Andrew Shea, for the Metropolitan Sports Facilities Commission.

8. Discussion of rules delayed until November 29 meeting

9. Discussion of remaining schedule of hearings delayed until November 29 meeting.

10. Discussion of avenues for citizen in-put (web-page, e-mail, testimony).

11. Adjournment.