Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

RELEASE: House Republicans announce committee leads

Monday, December 17, 2018

ST. PAUL, MN—House Republicans announced Monday committee leads for the 2019-2020 biennium. Committee leads will serve as the top-ranking Republicans on each of the House committees during the upcoming session.

"Our committee leads bring a great deal of experience and expertise to the table, many having served previously as chairs or vice chairs of their respective committees," said House Republican leader Kurt Daudt, R-Crown. "House Republicans are ready to roll up our sleeves this session and work with the DFL majority to solve the problems facing Minnesota families. If Democrats are working to lower health care costs and protect Minnesotans from unnecessary tax increases, we will gladly join them. However, if they vote to raise the cost of health care or vote to increase taxes on Minnesotans, House Republicans and our committee leads will be there to hold them accountable and oppose those damaging policies."

Rep. Kurt Daudt

Rules and Legislative Administration

Rep. Rod Hamilton

Agriculture and Food Finance & Policy Division

Rep. Dean Urdahl

Capital Investment Division

Rep. Tim O’Driscoll

Commerce Committee

Rep. Ron Kresha

Education Finance Division

Rep. Sondra Erickson

Education Policy Committee

Rep. Chris Swedzinski

Energy and Climate Finance & Policy Division

Rep. Dan Fabian

Environment and Natural Resources Finance Division

Rep. Dale Lueck

Environment and Natural Resources Policy

Rep. Nick Zerwas

Government Operations Committee

Rep. Paul Anderson

Greater Minnesota Jobs and Economic Development Finance Division

Rep. Joe Schomacker

Health and Human Services Finance Division

Rep. Deb Kiel

Health and Human Services Policy Committee

Rep. Bud Nornes

Higher Education Finance & Policy Division

Rep. Tama Theis

Housing Finance and Policy Division

Rep. Bob Gunther

Jobs & Economic Development Finance Division

Rep. Peggy Scott

Judiciary Finance and Civil Law Division

Rep. Jason Rarick

Labor Committee

Rep. Josh Heintzeman

Legacy Finance Division and the Subcommittee on Water

Rep. Jerry Hertaus

Property and Local Tax Division

Rep. Brian Johnson

Public Safety and Criminal Justice Reform Finance & Policy Division

Rep. Tony Albright

State Government Finance Division

Rep. Marion O’Neill

Subcommittee on Corrections

Rep. Mary Franson

Subcommittee on Early Childhood Finance & Policy

Rep. Jim Nash

Subcommittee on Elections

Rep. Linda Runbeck

Subcommittee on Legislative Process Reform

Rep. Joe McDonald

Subcommittee on Local Government

Rep. Glenn Gruenhagen

Subcommittee on Long-term Care

Rep. Greg Davids

Taxes Committee

Rep. Paul Torkelson

Transportation Finance & Policy Division

Rep. Bob Dettmer

Veterans and Military Affairs Finance & Policy Division

Rep. Pat Garofalo

Ways and Means Committee


The 2019 legislative session begins on January 8, 2019.


Tagged Stories