Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature
2023-2024 Regular Session

Veterans and Military Affairs Finance and Policy

Meets: Monday, 1:00 p.m. in Room 5

Committee Members

Rep. Jerry Newton Photo
Committee Chair
Rep. Jerry Newton (DFL) District: 35B
367 State Office Building
St. Paul, MN 55155
651-296-1729
Email: rep.jerry.newton@house.mn.gov
Rep. Steve Elkins Photo
Vice Chair
Rep. Steve Elkins (DFL) District: 50B
517 State Office Building
St. Paul, MN 55155
651-296-7803
Email: rep.steve.elkins@house.mn.gov
Rep. Matt Bliss Photo
Republican Lead
Rep. Matt Bliss (R) District: 02B
311 State Office Building
St. Paul, MN 55155
651-296-5516
Email: rep.matt.bliss@house.mn.gov
Rep. Peggy Bennett Photo
Rep. Peggy Bennett (R) District: 23A
307 State Office Building
St. Paul, MN 55155
651-296-8216
Email: rep.peggy.bennett@house.mn.gov
Rep. Mary Frances Clardy Photo
Rep. Mary Frances Clardy (DFL) District: 53A
529 State Office Building
St. Paul, MN 55155
651-296-3533
Email: rep.mary.frances.clardy@house.mn.gov
Rep. Nathan Coulter Photo
Rep. Nathan Coulter (DFL) District: 51B
569 State Office Building
St. Paul, MN 55155
651-296-4218
Email: rep.nathan.coulter@house.mn.gov
Rep. Emma Greenman Photo
Rep. Emma Greenman (DFL) District: 63B
433 State Office Building
St. Paul, MN 55155
651-296-4200
Email: rep.emma.greenman@house.mn.gov
Rep. Shane Hudella Photo
Rep. Shane Hudella (R) District: 41B
289 State Office Building
St. Paul, MN 55155
651-296-3135
Email: rep.shane.hudella@house.mn.gov
Rep. Dave Lislegard Photo
Rep. Dave Lislegard (DFL) District: 07B
451 State Office Building
St. Paul, MN 55155
651-296-0170
Email: rep.dave.lislegard@house.mn.gov
Rep. Matt Norris Photo
Rep. Matt Norris (DFL) District: 32B
507 State Office Building
St. Paul, MN 55155
651-296-2907
Email: rep.matt.norris@house.mn.gov
Rep. Bjorn Olson Photo
Rep. Bjorn Olson (R) District: 22A
229 State Office Building
St. Paul, MN 55155
651-296-3240
Email: rep.bjorn.olson@house.mn.gov
Rep. Mark Wiens Photo
Rep. Mark Wiens (R) District: 41A
353 State Office Building
St. Paul, MN 55155
651-296-4244
Email: rep.mark.wiens@house.mn.gov
Rep. Liz Olson Photo
ex-officio
Rep. Liz Olson (DFL) District: 08A
479 State Office Building
St. Paul, MN 55155
651-296-4246
Email: rep.liz.olson@house.mn.gov

Committee Staff

Administrator: Adam Kopel 296-5071
Legislative Assistant: Robin Schmidt 296-8197

Non-Partisan Staff

Research Analyst: Jeff Diebel 651-296-5041
Fiscal Analyst: Helen Roberts 651-296-4117