Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Energy Finance and Policy Division

Fourth Meeting

2007-2008 Regular Session - Wednesday, January 24, 2007

State of Minnesota Fourth Meeting
House of Representatives Eighty-Fifth Session

Energy Finance and Policy Division


Representative Bill Hilty, Chair, unofficially called the fourth meeting to order at 2:19 PM on January 24, 2007 in Room 200 of the State office Building.

The Clerk noted the roll.

Members present:

Hilty, Bill
Ruud, Maria
Westrom, Torrey
Beard, Michael
Bly, David
Brynaert, Kathy
Gardner, Paul
Gunther, Bob
Hackbarth, Tom
Hoppe, Joe
Johnson, Sheldon
Kalin, Jeremy
Knuth, Kate
Magnus, Doug
Nornes, Bud
Ozment, Dennis
Peterson, Aaron
Sailer, Brita
Slocum, Linda
Wagenius, Jean
Welti, Andy

A quorum was not present.

2:22 PM - A quorum was present.

2:43 PM - Representative Hilty, Chair, officially called the meeting to order.

2:43 PM - Representative Peterson moved that the minutes of January 22, 2007 be adopted. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Testimony from Electric Utilities:

Deborah Birgen, Manager of State Legislative Affairs, Missouri River Energy Services.
Loren Laugtug, Director of Legislative Affairs, Otter Tail Power
Margaret Hodnik, Director, Regulatory and Public Affairs, Minnesota Power
Greg Oxley, Government Relations Director, Minnesota Municipal Utilities Association
Lee Sundberg, Director of Governmental Affairs, Minnesota Rural Electric Association
Bob Ambrose, Manager of Governmental Affairs, Great River Energy
Annette Henkel, President and CEO, Minnesota Utility Investors
Judy Poferl, Director of Government and Regulatory Affairs for Xcel Energy

The meeting was adjourned at 3:57 PM.
Representative Bill Hilty, Chair

Committee Legislative Assistant
More Info On This Meeting..

Presentations by electric utilities
Interested parties should contact Andy Pomroy, committee administrator, at (651) 296-4180