Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Energy Finance and Policy Division

Eighth meeting

2007-2008 Regular Session - Wednesday, February 7, 2007

State of Minnesota Eighth meeting
House of Representatives Eighty-Fifth Session

Energy Finance and Policy Division


Representative Bill Hilty, Chair, called the eighth meeting to order at 2:21 PM on February 07, 2007 in Room 200 of the State office Building.

The Clerk noted the roll.

Members present:

Hilty, Bill
Ruud, Maria
Beard, Michael
Bly, David
Brynaert, Kathy
Gardner, Paul
Gunther, Bob
Hackbarth, Tom
Hoppe, Joe
Johnson, Sheldon
Kalin, Jeremy
Knuth, Kate
Magnus, Doug
Nornes, Bud
Ozment, Dennis
Peterson, Aaron
Sailer, Brita
Slocum, Linda
Wagenius, Jean
Welti, Andy

Members excused:
Westrom, Torrey

A quorum was present.

Representative Magnus moved approval of the minutes of February 5, 2007. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

HF4 (Peterson, A.) Renewable energy standard established.

We continued to hear testimony on HF4.

Testifying against the bill:

2:26 PM - Betsy Engelking, Manager of Resource Planning and Bidding, Xcel Energy, 414 Nicollet Mall, MP7, Minneapolis, MN 55101, 612-330-7987.
3:06 PM - Wayne Brandt, Executive Vice President, MN Forest Industries, Duluth.
3:14 PM - Annette Henkel, President and CEO, Minnesota Utility Investors, 405 Sibley St., St. Paul, 55101, 651-227-7902.

Testifying in favor of the bill:

3:17 PM - George Crocker, Executive Director, North American Water Office, P.O. Box 174 Lake Elmo, MN, 55042, 651-770-3861.

The meeting was adjourned at 3:33 PM.

Representative Bill Hilty, Chair

Committee Legislative Assistant
More Info On This Meeting..

Continued HF4 (Peterson, A.) Renewable energy standard established.