Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Energy Finance and Policy Division

First Meeting

2009-2010 Regular Session - Wednesday, January 7, 2009

State of Minnesota First Meeting
House of Representatives Eighty-Sixth Session

Energy Finance and Policy Division


Representative Bill Hilty, Chair, called the first meeting to order at 2:56 PM on January 7, 2008 in the Basement hearing room of the State office Building.

The clerk noted the roll.

Members present:

Hilty, Bill
Falk, Andrew
Westrom, Torrey
Anderson, Bruce
Atkins, Joe
Beard, Michael
Bly, David
Brynaert, Kathy
Gunther, Bob
Hackbarth, Tom
Hoppe, Joe
Johnson, Sheldon
Kalin, Jeremy
Knuth, Kate
Kulick Jackson, Gail
Magnus, Doug
Nornes, Bud
Obermueller, Mike
Persell, John
Sailer, Brita
Welti, Andy

A quorum was present.

Members and staff introduced themselves.

3:06 PM - Establishing a context for future discussions: Video, "The Crash Course",

The meeting was adjourned at 4:14 PM.

Representative Bill Hilty, Chair

Committee Legislative Assistant
More Info On This Meeting..

Introduction Meeting
Discussion of Committee scope and energy issues