Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Energy Finance and Policy Division

Eighth Meeting

2009-2010 Regular Session - Monday, February 9, 2009

State of Minnesota Eighth Meeting
House of Representatives Eighty-Sixth Session

Energy Finance and Policy Division

Representative Andrew Falk, Chair, called the eighth p.m. meeting to order at 2:48 PM on February 9, 2009 in the Basement hearing room of the State office Building.

The Clerk noted the roll.

Members present:

Hilty, Bill
Falk, Andrew
Westrom, Torrey
Anderson, Bruce
Atkins, Joe
Beard, Michael
Bly, David
Brynaert, Kathy
Gunther, Bob
Hackbarth, Tom
Hoppe, Joe
Johnson, Sheldon
Kalin, Jeremy
Knuth, Kate
Kulick Jackson, Gail
Magnus, Doug
Nornes, Bud
Obermueller, Mike
Persell, John
Sailer, Brita
Welti, Andy

Members excused:

A quorum was not present.

2:48 PM
Ms. Deb Sundin, Director, Energy Efficiency Marketing
Xcel Energy
612-330-6022 (w) |
414 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55401-1993

2:52 PM
A quorum was present.

3:03 PM
Rep. Westrom moved approval of the minutes of February 4, 2008. The motion prevailed.

3:03 PM
Mr. Burl Haar, Executive Secretary
Public Utility Commission
651-201-2222 (w) | 651.297.7073 (fax) |
121 7th Place E., Suite 350, St. Paul, MN 55101-2147 | 651.296.7124

3:34 PM
Eric Swanson, Representing Center Point Energy
Winthrop & Weinstein, P.A.
612-604-6511 (w) | 612.604.6800 (fax) |
225 S 6th St, Ste 3500, Minneapolis, MN 55402-4629 | 612.604.6400

3:51 PM - The meeting was adjourned.

Representative Bill Hilty, Chair

Committee Legislative Assistant
More Info On This Meeting..

Update from Department of Commerce and utilities on Conservation Improvement Program (CIP) (continued)
Presentation on Report on Decoupling and Decoupling Pilot Programs