Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Energy Finance and Policy Division

Twenty-Sixth Meeting

2009-2010 Regular Session - Monday, April 6, 2009

State of Minnesota Twenty-Sixth Meeting
House of Representatives Eighty-Sixth Session

Energy Finance and Policy Division

Representative Bill Hilty, Chair, called the twenty-sixth meeting to order at 3:47 p.m. on April 6, 2009 in the Basement hearing room of the State office Building.

The Clerk noted the roll.

Members present:

Hilty, Bill
Falk, Andrew
Westrom, Torrey
Anderson, Bruce
Atkins, Joe
Beard, Michael
Bly, David
Brynaert, Kathy
Gunther, Bob
Johnson, Sheldon
Kalin, Jeremy
Knuth, Kate
Kulick Jackson, Gail
Magnus, Doug
Nornes, Bud
Obermueller, Mike
Persell, John
Sailer, Brita
Welti, Andy

Members absent:

Hackbarth, Tom
Hoppe, Joe

A quorum was present.

Rep. Falk moved approval of the minutes of April 2, 2009. The motion prevailed.

Rep. Bly moved HF 932.

Rep. Bly moved the H0932A2 amendment. The motion prevailed. The amendment was adopted.

Rep. Bly explained the bill.

3:57 PM
Mr. John Farrell, Research Associate
Institute for Local Self-Reliance
612-379-3815 x210 (w) |
1313 5th St. SE, Minneapolis, MN 55414 | 612-379-3815

4:07 PM
Mr. Arne Kildegaard, Associate Professor of Economics and
University of Minnesota - Morris - Division of Social Sciences
320-589-66190 (w) | 320-589-6117 (fax) |
109 Camden, 600 E 4th St, Morris, MN 56267-2132

4:19 PM
Mr. Frank Frederickson, Project Development Leader
Minnesota Power
218-722-5642, ext. 3531 (w) | 218-723-3983 (fax) |
30 West Superior St, Duluth, MN 55802-2093

The bill was laid over.

4:37 PM - The meeting was adjourned.

Representative Bill Hilty, Chair

Committee Legislative Assistant
More Info On This Meeting..

HF932 (Bly) Rate schedule for renewable energy projects established, reports required.

HF549 (Davnie) has been removed from the agenda