Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Rules and Legislative Administration


2023-2024 Regular Session - Thursday, April 4, 2024


Rules and Legislative Administration Committee Minutes

Representative Jamie Long, Chair of the Committee on Rules and Legislative Administration, called the meeting to order at 10:14 am on April 4, 2024, in the State Office Building Basement Hearing Room.

Members present:
Chair – Long, Jamie
VC – Hollins, Athena
Huot, John
Lillie, Leon
Moller, Kelly
Olson, Liz
Pelowski, Gene
Rarick, Marion
Robbins, Kristin
Torkelson, Paul
Wolgamott, Dan

Member excused:
Republican Lead –Demuth, Lisa
Engen, Elliot
Howard, Michael
Jordan, Sydney
Nash, Jim

A quorum was present.

Vice Chair Hollins moved the minutes from April 3, 2024. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Chair Long moved the adoption of the Calendar for the Day pursuant to rule 1.21 & 3.33, The Committee on Rules and Legislative Administration designates Monday, April 8, 2024 for the adoption of the Calendar for the Day and has established a pre-filing requirement for amendments offered to those bills. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

The meeting was adjourned at 10:16 am.

Jamie Long, Chair

________________________________________ Isabel Rolfes, Committee Legislative Assistant

More Info On This Meeting..
House TV Video:
View Archive

00:24 - Calendar for the Day - Monday, April 8.
Runs 2 minutes.

1. Welcome and Call to Order
2. Approval of the Minutes – Wednesday, April 3rd
3. Calendar for the Day – Monday, April 8th
4. Adjournment

For further information on accommodations, please visit FAQs for Disability Access or contact the LCC Accessibility Coordinator at
If you are having accessibility or usability problems with any Minnesota Legislative website or software, please send your comments to the Accessibility & Usability Comment Form
To request legislative services for American Sign Language (ASL), Communication Access Realtime Translation (CART) closed captioning services, or live language interpretation services for Hmong, Somali, or Spanish speakers to testify, please contact the Committee Administrator as soon as possible.