Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Legislative News and Views - Rep. Melissa Hortman (DFL)

Back to profile

Minnesota House DFL Majority announces committee structure and chairs

Friday, November 18, 2022

St. Paul, Minnesota — Today, the Minnesota House DFL announced the committee structure and chair assignments for the 2023-2024 biennium. House and Senate leadership worked together to improve committee structure alignment and streamline the legislative process. 

“The Minnesota House DFL and our committee chairs are looking forward to working with the Minnesota Senate and Governor Walz to improve the lives of Minnesotans,” said House Speaker Melissa Hortman. “Our committee chairs and our caucus reflect the diversity of Minnesota and represent the entire state — from rural communities to the suburbs to Minneapolis and St. Paul. We are ready to work hard, work together, and work quickly to meet the needs of Minnesotans.”

Agriculture Finance & Policy Vang 
Capital InvestmentLee, F.
Climate and Energy Finance & PolicyAcomb
Commerce Finance & PolicyStephenson
Children and Families Finance & PolicyPinto
Economic Development FinanceHassan
Elections Finance & PolicyFreiberg
Environment and Natural Resources Finance & PolicyHansen
Health Finance & PolicyLiebling
Higher Education Finance & Policy Pelowski
Housing Finance & PolicyHoward
Human Services FinanceNoor
Human Services PolicyFischer
Judiciary Finance & Civil LawBecker-Finn
Education FinanceYouakim
Education PolicyPryor
Labor and Industry Finance & PolicyNelson
Legacy FinanceLillie
Public Safety Finance & PolicyMoller
State and Local Government Finance & PolicyKlevorn
Sustainable Infrastructure PolicyKoegel
Property Tax DivisionLislegard
Transportation FinanceHornstein
Veterans and Military Affairs Finance & PolicyNewton
Ways & MeansOlson
Workforce Development FinanceXiong

Committee members will be announced in December. The 2023 Legislative Session begins on January 3, 2023.