Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Legislative News and Views - Rep. Dave Lislegard (DFL)

Back to profile

RELEASE: Rep. Lislegard appointed chair of House Property Tax Division

Friday, November 18, 2022

SAINT PAUL, Minn. – Today, Minnesota House Speaker Melissa Hortman announced the appointment of Rep. Dave Lislegard (DFL – Aurora) as chair of the House Property Tax Division.

“I’m grateful to Speaker Hortman for the appointment and am incredibly excited to step into this new role to help residents and businesses in communities all across the state, including those here on the Iron Range,” Rep. Lislegard said. “We have a wonderful opportunity before us, and I look forward to building on the unfinished work from last year to help Minnesotans tackle rising costs and have a stronger quality of life.” 

Rep. Lislegard, first elected in 2018, previously served as Vice Chair of the House Taxes Committee.

The full committee structure and list of chairs are available here. The complete committee roster will be announced in the coming weeks. The 2023 legislative session convenes in Saint Paul on January 3 at noon.