Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Legislative News and Views - Rep. Patty Acomb (DFL)

Back to profile

RELEASE: Climate Action Caucus Applauds Clean Car Standards

Wednesday, September 25, 2019

SAINT PAUL, MN — The Climate Action Caucus released the following statement in response to Governor Walz’s announcement that Minnesota will adopt clean car standards:

“We applaud Governor Walz’s decision to make Minnesota the first Midwestern state to adopt clean car standards. Promoting fuel-efficient and electric vehicles is one of the most effective ways for our state to combat climate change. It also has significant economic and public health benefits. Minnesotans will see increased consumer choices, savings at the pump, and cleaner air. We are grateful for Governor Walz’s leadership and looking forward to working with him on further efforts to address the climate crisis.”

The Climate Action Caucus includes Reps. Patty Acomb (DFL – Minnetonka), Kristin Bahner (DFL – Maple Grove), Connie Bernardy (DFL -- New Brighton), Robert Bierman (DFL – Apple Valley), Jeff Brand (DFL – St. Peter), Hunter Cantrell (DFL – Savage), Shelly Christensen (DFL – Stillwater), Raymond Dehn (DFL – Minneapolis), Heather Edelson (DFL – Edina), Steve Elkins (DFL – Bloomington), Peter Fischer (DFL – Maplewood), Mike Freiberg (DFL – Golden Valley), Rick Hansen (DFL – South St. Paul), Alice Hausman (DFL – St. Paul), Kaohly Her (DFL – St. Paul), Frank Hornstein (DFL – Minneapolis), Michael Howard (DFL – Richfield), John Huot (DFL – Rosemount), Ginny Klevorn (DFL – Plymouth), Jamie Long (DFL – Minneapolis), Mohamud Noor (DFL – Minneapolis), John Persell (DFL – Bemidji), Dave Pinto (DFL – St. Paul), Laurie Pryor (DFL – Minnetonka), Steve Sandell (DFL – Woodbury), Zack Stephenson (DFL – Coon Rapids), Brad Tabke (DFL -- Shakopee), Jean Wagenius (DFL – Minneapolis), Ami Wazlawik (DFL – White Bear Lake), and Jay Xiong (DFL – St. Paul).