Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Legislative News and Views - Rep. Patty Acomb (DFL)

Back to profile

RELEASE: Climate Action Caucus commends new Senate DFL Clean Energy and Climate Caucus

Tuesday, December 10, 2019

SAINT PAUL, MN — Today, Senate DFLers announced the formation of a new Senate DFL Clean Energy and Climate Caucus. Rep. Patty Acomb (DFL – Minnetonka), Chair of the House Climate Action Caucus, released the following statement in response:

“On behalf of the Minnesota Climate Action Caucus, I’d like to commend our colleagues in the Senate for creating a new caucus dedicated to addressing the climate crisis. Minnesotans across the state are organizing in their communities and calling on legislators to act, and we are listening. I look forward to working with the Senate DFL Clean Energy and Climate Caucus to amplify the voices of Minnesotans and deliver the bold, urgent action that is needed to combat climate change and create a future in which we all thrive.”

The Climate Action Caucus includes Speaker of the House Melissa Hortman, Majority Leader Ryan Winkler, and Reps. Patty Acomb; Kristin Bahner; Jamie Becker-Finn; Connie Bernardy; Robert Bierman; Jeff Brand; Hunter Cantrell; Andrew Carlson; Lyndon Carlson; Shelly Christensen; Anne Claflin; Jack Considine; Jim Davnie; Raymond Dehn; Heather Edelson; Steve Elkins; Peter Fischer; Mike Freiberg; Aisha Gomez; Rick Hansen; Alice Hausman; Kaohly Her; Frank Hornstein; Michael Howard; John Huot; Ginny Klevorn; Mary Kunesh-Podein; Fue Lee; John Lesch; Tina Liebling; Leon Lillie; Todd Lippert; Jamie Long; Alice Mann; Sandra Masin; Kelly Moller; Kelly Morrison; Mohamud Noor; Liz Olson; John Persell; Dave Pinto; Jeanne Poppe; Laurie Pryor; Steve Sandell; Jen Schultz; Zack Stephenson; Brad Tabke; Jean Wagenius; Ami Wazlawik; Dan Wolgamott; Jay Xiong; and Tou Xiong.