Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Legislative News and Views - Rep. Kurt Daudt (R)

Back to profile


Wednesday, December 3, 2014


St. Paul –Speaker-designate Kurt Daudt (R-Crown) and Majority Leader-elect Joyce Peppin (R-Rogers) announced new committee vice chairs for the 2015 and 2016 legislative sessions Tuesday.

"I'm excited about the depth of talent and experience our new chairs and vice chairs bring to the table as we enact policies for Minnesotans that will grow good-paying jobs, protect seniors' quality of life, give our students a world-class education, and prioritize roads and bridges," said Daudt.

"I'm thankful that our new vice chairs have agreed to step forward to offer their perspective and background as we work beside Minnesotans to prioritize the needs of our state. House Republicans understand all of Minnesota matters — not just one part of the state or another — and we are proud to bring those priorities forward over the next two years,” said Majority Leader-elect Peppin.

2015-16 Committee Name

Vice Chair

Aging & Long-Term Care Policy

Rep. Theis

Agriculture Finance

Rep. Kiel

Agriculture Policy

Rep. Franson

Capital Investment

Rep. Swedzinski

Civil Law & Data Practices

Rep.-elect Smith

Commerce & Regulatory Reform

Rep. O'Driscoll

Education Finance

Rep. Kresha

Education Innovation Policy

Rep.-elect Bennett

Environment & Natural Resources Policy & Finance

Rep. Fabian

Government Operations & Elections Policy

Rep. Pugh

Greater Minnesota Economic & Workforce Development Policy

Rep. Green

HHS Finance

Rep. McDonald

HHS Reform

Rep.-elect Peterson

Higher Education Policy & Finance

Rep. O'Neill

Job Growth & Energy Affordability Policy & Finance

Rep.-elect Baker

Legacy Funding Finance

Rep.-elect Heintzeman

Mining & Outdoor Recreation Policy

Rep.-elect Lueck

Property Tax & Local Government Finance Division (Taxes)

Rep. Quam

Public Safety and Crime Prevention Policy & Finance

Rep. Johnson

Rules & Legislative Administration

Rep.-elect Fenton

State Government Finance

Rep. Howe


Rep. Barrett

Transportation Policy & Finance

Rep. Petersburg

Veterans Affairs Division (SGF)

Rep.-elect Hancock

Ways & Means

Rep. Albright